top of page

Get Involved

Serve in the Coffee Bar
Our coffee bar serves drinks before and after service most Sundays, creating space for fellowship and conversation. We can quickly train volunteers of most ages to serve! Please contact Tess at coffee@canbyalliance.org.


Become a Greeter
The first person we meet as we walk in the door has a huge impact on how we experience Sunday morning. You are invited to serve CAC by being part of the Greeting team. Contact Rick at deacons@canbyalliance.org if you are interested.


Monthly Men's Breakfast
Every 2nd Saturday of the month we have a Men's Breakfast at Pappy's Greasy Spoon. Please contact Rick at men@canbyalliance.org if you have any questions!


Women's Events
Women's ministry hosts many events throughout the year. Information about Women's Ministry is available on the Women's page, or you can contact Marilyn at women@canbyalliance.org.


Small Groups
If you are interested in joining a smaller-group expression of the church, contact Pastor Joshua at joshua@canbyalliance.org.


Serve in Children's Ministry
Most Christians come to faith in Christ between the ages of 4-14. Rachel has many different roles for those interested in serving at any commitment level. Please reach out to her at rachel@canbyalliance.org.


Join the Worship or Production Team
Our worship and production teams are always growing and changing. If you have skills in these areas or want to develop them, please contact Josh Payne at jpayne@canbyalliance.org.


Help with the Youth Program
Our youth meet on Wednesday nights during the school year for a meal provided by the church, but we also have Sunday morning Metanoia and occasional special events. If you can serve at any of these, please contact nick@canbyalliance.org.


Pray with a Prayer Team

  • CAC Prayer Team: weekly updates on prayer requests for the church. Email canbyac@canby.com to be added to the list

  • Women's Prayer Team: provides prayer support for the women in the church. Email prayerwomen@canbyalliance.org

  • Susu Prayer Team: prays for the Susu people every first Thursday at 7pm. For information contact Nancy at susu@canbyalliance.org.

Short-Term Missions Trips

We send teams every year to partners in West Africa or elsewhere. Contact missions@canbyalliance.org to inquire about opportunities to serve regionally and globally!

bottom of page