Worship Ministries Report
John and Kelley VanAcker

First we would like to acknowledge each and every team member for their service through this past year (no particular order):

Sara, Joe and Jess Minson, Cathy Knopp, Marlin Myers, Chris Redelfs, Cadence

Moore, Don Perman, Carrie and Andy Carlson, Becky Stager, Chris and Josh Payne, Tim Cordill, Rachel Thoroughman, Dan Knopp, Roy Hansen, Greg VanAcker, Craig Ostbo.

The year was one of challenges and change as we moved through the second year of Covid.  Our tech team grew and evolved as we worked to efficiently combine live streaming and in person worship.  Special thanks to Josh Stager for leading this component of worship and the tech team:  Josh Payne, Jess Minson, Joe Minson, Tommy Tallan, Chris Redelfs, Andy Carlson and Josiah Keen.  Their behind the scenes work is greatly appreciated.

Our biggest change came in September in that Kelley VanAcker, our team leader for more than the past two decades had to “retire” due to ongoing health challenges.  Carrie Carlson, Josh Payne and Becky Stager have graciously stepped in to serve vocally leading the team.  

As we move into 2022 we again pray:

Heavenly Father,

Grant us wisdom from Your truths, fill us with a desire to faithfully follow after You more than any other thing. Thank You that You are far greater than anything we face today. Thank You that Your presence goes with us and that Your joy is never dependent on circumstances, but it is our true and lasting strength. We ask for Your peace to lead us and for Your grace and goodness to cover us. Let Your Spirit and power breathe in us and through us as we enter this new year.

We ask this all to Your glory and honor in the most precious name of Jesus. Amen.

John & Kelley Van Acker